Rental: This show cannot be added to a Season Package

Sunday, February 21, 2021, 4:00 p.m.

Brauntex Performing Arts Theatre, New Braunfels, Texas

Akiko Fujimoto, conductor


Saglietti: Suite for Alto Trombone & String Quartet

Donizetti: Larghetto & Allegro for Violin & Harp

Coleman: Umoja

Piazzolla: Libertango

Gomez: Latin Jazz Suite

Stravinsky: Octet


Starting in January, The Mid-Texas Symphony will produce four re-imagined concerts for the remainder of the 2020-21 Season. The new 2021 Spring Concert season will provide a live concert experience that can also be live-streamed, and the concerts have been re-designed to keep musician and patron safety a priority. With this in mind, all concerts will be one hour without intermission.


If you have already purchased tickets, you will be able to attend the spring concerts in-person at the respective venues. The Mid-Texas Symphony Box Office will reassign your seats based on social-distancing guidelines and capacity restrictions. If you have tickets but do not want to attend in-person, you will receive a pass to stream the concert at home. Starting Thursday, December 7th, the Box Office will begin contacting every ticket holder by email (or phone if no email is provided) to review the changes above and to confirm your new assigned seats or to register you to receive a pass to stream the concert at home.


No additional tickets to attend the concert in-person will be sold at this time. However, should conditions improve to allow larger venue occupancy, the Mid-Texas Symphony reserves the right to sell additional tickets within the venue’s safety guidelines and capacity restrictions.


If you have questions or need ticketing assistance, please contact the Mid-Texas Symphony Box Office by phone: (830)463-5353 or e-mail: Box Office hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., closed for holidays. If you call after-hours please leave a voice message, and a staff member will return your call on the next business day. Thank you in advance for your patience during this period of change.


Programs and artists subject to change.